top of page

Transformative Consumer Research


Advisory Committee

The Association for  Consumer Research 

established an Advisory Committee on Transformative Consumer Research that reports to the Association’s Board of Directors. The purpose of the Advisory Committee is to consider, plan, and implement a variety of strategies and programs that will encourage, support, and publicize Transformative Consumer Research. 


Dr. Martin Mende

Dr. Martin Mende, Professor of Marketing, and the J. Willard and Alice S. Marriott Foundation Professor in Services Leadership at Arizona State University,  is the current Chair of the Transformative Consumer Research Advisory Committee.

Advisory Committee Members


TCR has four subcommittees to support specific actions.

Learn about our mission, vision, history and more.

Learn about the committee members who support TCR

Learn about our harassment  and diversity policies

bottom of page